The little things

This is my first year of teaching ELA. I have always said ” You know it is bad when they put me in an English Class.” Fortunately, I  have had an amazing co-worker to help guide me through the year.

Today’s Project: Writing about a cold situation. I set it up just as I was taught at the conference. Have students brain storm, share, and put it away. Then we came back to it today, shared and the just started writing. This was the plan. I was dreading the day. Deeply dreading the day. Would the students enjoy it, would the even do it?

3:00pm today- It was a HIT!!! The kids wrote, asked for more time, shared with neighbors and shared with the class. It was very inspiring. Today, was a great teacher day.4

Leave a Reply

