March Snow

“Oh what a beautiful morning, oh what a beautiful day. I’ve got a beautiful feeling, every things going my way.”- Oklahoma

I wouldn’t mind keeping winter around for a while. Waking up to a fresh blanket of white snow makes me feel so happy to be alive. The snow that clings to the fur trees makes my backyard look like a winter wonderland. All of the dirt is covered, the roads are soft and clean. The dog is happy to jump and play and is covered like a pine tree.

I love mornings like this, to get up, have some coffee and watch the world go by from my picture window.It is a glorious feeling. Peaceful, calm and never wanting it to end.

… Wait, I have to go to the bank, run some errands, get the dog in the car. But first shoveling, the shoveling is so difficult, the beauti.. wait heavy, wet, clinging snow won’t come off my shovel, it is way to sticky. The dog is tracking the snow into the house, the sidewalks are frozen underneath so when people walk by they will slip and slid and sue me for hazardous conditions.

Now I have to drive to town to get my shopping done and wait, the dirt from the road is covering my windshield, I cannot see out the front, I have to stop, clean the window and continue to drive. Ugh… The car was just cleaned and now I have dirt streaks along the sides from all of the puddles on the road.

Snow! Snow, who wanted this stinking snow. Man, I can’t wait for Spring!

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “March Snow

  1. Ha! This post made me laugh! I am from the northwest corner of Montana and I remember living this! When I first began reading your post I thought you might be crazy…but as I kept reading, I felt all those same exact emotions returning to me. Now I live in Southern California. 🙂

    Like

  2. Last Tuesday, we had enough snow that we had a two hour late start, combined with a two hour early out for parent/teacher conferences. The kids were crazy and teachers were fried by the end of the day.

    I agree, spring cannot come soon enough!! 🙂

    Thank you for sharing your snowy slice with us!

    Like

  3. LOL! Your post brought back memories of when we lived in Calgary! Forget about keeping your car clean in the winter. It just wasn’t worth it. As soon as one snow fell and melted, there was sure to be another one on its way. Enjoy winter. I do miss the coolness of fresh snow.

    Like

Leave a Reply

