Top 10 things on my mind

March 30, 2016

On February 5,2016, I learned about the writing challenge. I was very stressed about trying to write a blog and keep it interesting.  As of today, basically 2 months later, I can say I have accomplished more than I thought I would and also learned a little about myself. So I am going to do a Top 10 of what’s on my mind now.

10. Boy I am tired. A 3 am check in at the airport makes for a long day. I hope I can get some sleep on the plane.

9. I had a blast with my mom and my sister on my trip. I have learned patience and restraint on this trip. But it was a wonderful experience to have with them.

8. My son. He also was vacationing, in Washington DC. I am very nervous for him to make it to Chicago.

7. My daughter. She needs a ride home for a wedding, is that going to be me? 8 hours on the road to bring her home? When will she take her car?

6. School begins again in 5 days, break is wonderful.

5. My dog. I miss my dog. Barney is so much fun, can’t wait to see him.

4. Cold. With the wonderful weather in Puerto Rico, I am not sure how I will react to the cold. I know I will survive but now I have a new memory.

3. My weekend. My weekend plans are not necessarily set in stone. I am not wanting to stress but know that I need to have all my projects done before I go back to school. 
2. Larry. I really miss Larry. I look forward to hanging with him for some time tonight and tomorrow. I enjoy my time with him. I wish he could have come on the trip.

1. I am almost done with my writing challenge. Will I continue to blog? I hope so, as it has been a great way to decompress and try new things.

8 thoughts on “Top 10 things on my mind

      1. Yes it has. It has enabled me to focus on things other than the difficulties experienced in my life for the past year, although I am sure the emotion of the year has come out in the writing. I say, Good for us! I never thought I’d make it.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I like that list of what’s on my mind way you posted. I definitely plan to keep up the daily writing. I think it is good not only for decompressing, but has other benefits. It helps me focus on what’s true and lovely.

    Like

Leave a Reply

