Safe Travels

15895403_10211696599520591_4215332353279682704_n

6:30 am off to breakfast for one last local meal for 4 months. 117 days to be exact. Today is one of those big events of 2017, Ashley is off to Spain.

This is an exciting time for my 19-year-old. She is heading on out to experience the world, pave her own trail, grow and expand her horizons. It is a big deal, a huge deal. I am surprised I am not more frantic. Ashley has grown so much, she is mature beyond her years. She is calm and reflective, she has a good head on her shoulders. She will make good decisions and not waste any moment to explore. So many adventures awaiting her.

As I wish her luck, safe travels, and some words of encouragement, I am happy to know that I have raised and independent daughter who is willing to take this risk. In the months ahead, I look forward to pictures, posts, and updates along her journey.

Safe travels and Godspeed.

 

Leave a Reply

